I appreciate this verse. God put it right in my face, in His most loving way, when I needed the reminder that my focus must stay on Him and not my circumstances. This verse stays on a chalkboard in our home as a daily (sometimes hourly) reminder, not because He is not already GREATER, but because I need to keep the truth that HE IS in the forefront of my mind & heart. 

The following quote is from Ally Vermeer’s guest post on Kris Camealy’s blog. 

“John the Baptist was a true man of preparation- he had the right attitude, the right perspective. He knew his mission. And he served to the fullest, even while he was waiting.

This is the guy who said, “The bride belongs to the bridegroom. The friend who attends the bridegroom waits and listens for him, and is full of joy when he hears the bridegroom’s voice. That joy is mine, and it is now complete. He must become greater; I must become less.” – John 3:29-30”

Enjoy the entire post at http://kriscamealy.com/preparing-the-way/

