img_3781

I am so grateful for the opportunity to be on the street team for Come, Lord Jesus.  It has been a true blessing to have previewed the book and to have met so many incredible women.  I had no real idea what Father God was allowing me to step into last August, but I know it was immeasurably more than I could have asked for or imagined.

Today’s guest post is written by Leah Everson.  This quote captured my heart as I read her words.

In her Advent Devotional, Come, Lord Jesus: The Weight of Waiting, Kris Camealy helped me realize that the ache I feel is a longing for Jesus. For Christ’s return. I needed to be told it was ok to hope for Christ’s second coming. That it is good and right to desire for the time when wrongs will be righted. Tears will be wiped away. Death will be defeated.

I pray you are also blessed by her words.

How to Hope When We’re Far from Home

