Yup! That is what He says. He is with you. He is mighty to save. He takes great delight in you. He will quiet you with His love. And He will REJOICE OVER YOU WITH SINGING!! With singing even! This verse has ministered to my soul in so many ways over the years. Years ago, I received a small note in the mail from my dear best friend. She has the kind of sweet handwriting that just makes me smile. My heart smiles just receiving an envelope addressed by her. And tucked in this particular note was this verse, Zephaniah 3:17. It immediately went into my memory verse journal, a gift also given to me by my Angie. Sunday I was doodling some sweet little birds and I knew these were the illustrations that would accompany this precious verse. Oh how I want to truly live this verse! Each day I want to face this world believing these truths. Do I really believe these words? Do I dance as I hear HIM, the Creator Himself, singing over me?  Do I live in the anticipation that this day, He will take great delight in me? Do I rest in the fact that He is mighty to save me when this world throws me for a loop? Do I walk in confidence knowing He is with me? Oh, I so very badly want to. 

Abba, help me with my unbelief.  When things of this world attempt to drown out Your voice, give me ears to hear Your singing. Thank You for Your faithfulness & love!! 

 

