I do believe it’s safe to say that I have become obsessed with doodling & copying scripture in this manner. And I do believe that God just revealed to me why just moments ago. I had texted tomorrow’s verse to a dear friend who is experiencing some very hard stuff in hopes of encouraging her. These are the text messages that followed:

   

I am completely desperate for God & His absolute truth. I know this and realize why I have the NEED to know His word. It is because I’m an absolute mess without it. This world terrifies me. All the unknowns and dangers and evil is so scary, so scary. I lay my head down to sleep and my mind begins to whir with all of the horrific possibilities and what ifs and then my DADDY whispers His truth to my soul and I can rest. Really really rest. I can lie down and sleep in peace because He alone makes me dwell in safety. I can be still and KNOW that He is God. I  can lift my eyes & look to the heavens & KNOW who created the starry hosts & KNOW who calls them each by name. Because of His great power & mighty strength not one of them is missing! And He knows my name and calls me HIS. 

So, you see, I don’t share these truths to tell anybody that I have all these truths mastered, but to continually reinforce these truths to myself and hopefully encourage any other weary or fearful soul. I truly pray that this is evident when I share my work.

Sleep well beloved ones.

