I woke up this morning with this idea scrolling through my brain.  It was one of those ideas that wouldn’t go away, and I felt my Daddy saying, “Yup, this is me, wake up Sunshine and get busy!” Yes, He calls me Sunshine sometimes. 😉  It’s an assignment for my kids and I have invited my man into it if he so chooses.  We often do this assignment as a family discussion, but lately the oldest of our kids is out and about, which limits full family discussions.  She’s not home this morning as she spent the night with friends after their high school program at church last night.  This is one of the very fun benefits of home schooling.  She takes advantage of it as much as possible. 🙂  Thankfully this internet/email technology affords me the ability to send assignments even when she’s gone.  I truly intended this only for my family’s benefit, but then another whisper came.  It would also be fun to invite you all into this assignment.  So, if you feel led, please jot down your list for this day and share with us.  This blogging world has definitely made my list.  I feel like God has introduced me to new friends and sisters and brothers.  He knows just how to connect His kids and when.  Thanks Daddy!  So, I’m just going to paste into this post my original email to my precious Loves.  I am looking forward to reading some of your lists.  Hugs Precious Ones!!

I woke up thinking about this and it wouldn’t go away. Thus, I’m doing it. Cannot promise or threaten, however you all want to see this, that this will happen every day. But for today, here it is! I want you to email me (you do not have to reply to all unless you want all to read it) or both Dad and myself your response. Today is a list. Just a list. You certainly may include explanation with any list item in which you feel led. Personally, I will be adding my list to my eucharisteo journal. I want your list to be as long as possible. When you run out of things, ask God to reveal more. I’m not going to give you a limit or a minimum number of things, just write from your heart and what God reminds you of. Ok, no, it cannot be too short. If it is, I’ll respond back to you asking for more. 🙂

Today what are you truly thankful for?

I woke up this morning hearing Dad and Garrett getting ready to go to Trader Joe’s and to a warm puppy curled up beside me…my heart immediately began to thank God for:
Daddy and the man he is to me and all of you
a warm puppy who curls up between my knees every day
a promise of eternal life because of Jesus
3 amazing kids that I get to school either home or via email 😉
an upcoming Jamaica trip that brings me to prayer and kind of tears every day
a home to clean and decorate and heal and live in
beautiful trees that surround our home
a season to look forward to gardening and beautiful flowers coming soon
dark mornings so I appreciate the bright ones even more
hand drawn cards
a beautiful girl bent over paper sketching, always sketching something
a beautiful girl standing at keyboard studying and figuring out the notes, singing, always singing and leading me into worship
a beautiful girl singing along quietly with sister adding to my worship
a strong and handsome boy who shows his mumsy affection and kindness and strength every day
my two men hanging out and just doing life together; like yard work or grocery shopping
the humming and silly songs of my man child
the sound of the coffee grinder and aroma of fresh coffee
the sizzling of eggs on an iron skillet
mornings, for His mercies are truly new every morning…all fears from the previous night are gone and He is loving us and preparing us and our future that always is with HIM!
a Sissy that makes us smile and laugh who loves us so
Ben who has come back to Jesus and loves His truth, he’s come back to all of us
the hope that the others will as well…
a big family with lots of littles to knit for and love on!
OakPointe Church and the truth it speaks/Bob, Mark, Chelsie, Rick, Christi, Celeste & Sarah
read alouds with my youngest 2, (I miss you being here for these, Riley Quin)

precious friends that I know are praying for me and are always there

I think I could keep going, but that whole coffee line is distracting me. I love you all to the moon and back and then some. You are each a gift to me every single day. You are my immeasurably more than I could ever ask or imagine! Thank you Loves. Thank you!

Big hugs & so sweet kisses,
Momma/Lori Jean

It’s 10:10 a.m. where I live.  I’m curious to see if I hear from my kids first or from some of you.  🙂

Ephesians 3:20-21

Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within us, to Him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever!  Amen.

