IMG_7654ONE  There is nothing like being engulfed in my farmer’s arms.  I stood in the kitchen swallowed in his embrace.  I could have stayed there all day.  Plus, he has the greatest beard and he’s all warm and fuzzy.  Oh, I love that man!!

TWO  I had the privilege of making breakfast for my fabulous man-child.  Today is Garrett Day.  11 years ago today, I held my boy for the first time.  He was 12 weeks old.  It is an absolute blast being his mom.  He is fun and creative and thoughtful and funny and intelligent and precious and amazing and adorable.  And he loves to eat.  He thinks about food all the time and he loves planning his Garrett Day meals and his birthday meals.  We went out for dinner last night and this morning he wanted a chocolate chip pancake bacon & egg sandwich.  IMG_7649Yum!

THREE  Strolling through my Facebook wall, I came across Ann Voskamp’s One Thousand Gifts post.  This quote was my third gift, “Nothing can overwhelm us today, this week, like God’s GRACE can OVERTAKE us.”  To be honest I am a bit overwhelmed with a situation in my life right now, and He knew I needed this reminder.  I’m hanging on to His GRACE.  All is Grace!

