IMG_4668These three items are gifts from a precious friend that has been in my life for over 20 years.  I cannot even imagine my life without her and I am so thankful that we get to do this life together as well as worship our Lord together forever!  Her friendship and love for me is a gift that I treasure everyday.  Her laughter and smile and insight enrich my life.  She has taught me so very much over the years.  She has taught me that it’s good to say “no” when your schedule or life really doesn’t permit a “yes”.  She has taught me the necessity of rest and personal retreat.  And she has walked along side me pursuing God’s truth for many years, and I adore her.  She has prayed over me and with me, cried healing tears with me, and laughed with me more times than we can count.  These gifts of tin, glass, and wood are just three of the fun things that Angie has given me over the years.  The gift of tin is a star ornament with a plaque that says “believe” stamped onto it. This adorns my tree each year along with a few other ornaments she has given me.  The gift of glass is the beautiful jar which holds various items throughout the year.  And the gift of wood is a carved heart that rests in different nooks and crannies around my home.  Every time I see these beautiful gifts, I smile knowing that Abba has given us a most beautiful gift in our friendship that is securely bound by His amazing love for us.  Thank You, Abba, for my beautiful Angie.

IMG_4665  a friend loves at all times  Proverbs 17:17IMG_2306

