IMG_7627ONE

My Christmas journal from Grace Trinity Arin Joy is one of my most precious possessions.  This child of mine is just scrumptious.  I adore her.  This past Christmas she had the idea to buy blank journals and then draw and write on the cover for her older sister, Riley.  She found a three pack so she made one for me and my sister, affectionately known as Sissy.  I cried when I saw what she drew and wrote on the inside cover.  I specifically use this journal as my doodling journal.  Doodling is a hobby that Grace and I have in common.  She is fabulous and teaches me lots.  IMG_7628

TWO

Valentines!!!  Generally, as a family we make all our cards.  So when Valentine’s Day rolls around, the card making begins.  The Pinterest boards are brought up on the phones and the ideas flow onto blank cards.  In all fairness to my man-child, he does not pull anything up on Pinterest but does all of his own designs.  It’s really me and Grace.  Riley made the family heart-shaped pancakes instead of cards.  And I let the farmer in on my cards for the kids.  He commissioned Grace to draw one for me 🙂 IMG_7547Nothing like home-made Valentine’s Day cards & almond pancakes to express our love for each other.IMG_7559

THREE

To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

I read this book first when I was in ninth grade.  Mr. Stock was my English teacher that totally made me fall in love with this book.  I still remember his enthusiasm, and I soaked in this book.  Fast forward quite a few years and my oldest is in 8th grade and this treasure shows up on her reading list.  I read it again and could not put it down.  It was so fun to read it along with my baby girl.  And my farmer read it for the first time ever.  It’s just such a fabulous literary work.  Needless to say I am thrilled that Harper Lee has released the manuscript that was written prior to To Kill A Mockingbird.  Earlier today I was reading another blog entitled How Harper Lee Saved Me by Exile on Pain Street.  I encourage you to read it, it’s a great story.

