IMG_7528Most people enjoy a fun surprise, and I have found throughout the years that our Abba loves sending them our way.  So thank You, Abba, for the surprise gifts You gave today and those that were given and remembered from the past.

1.  I took my daughter to the doctor today (we all see the same doc), and he insisted on checking on me as well knowing I have been not doing well this past week.  He changed some of my treatment and assured me that we are still on the healing track.  I left very encouraged.

2.  I found out this evening that a former doctor who means so very much to me will be doing a book signing in two days.  It looks like I will get to see him again!

3.  I definitely have renewed strength at the end of this day.  It has been over two weeks since I have not had to rest on the couch.  I made it until 8:00 p.m. before I sat on my couch.  My errands were not overly stressful, but it is the first day in two weeks that I have been able to even do three different errands/appointments in one day.  I am thankful for this unexpected grace!

