Matthew 16:23
Jesus said to Peter, “Get behind me satan! You are a stumbling block to me; you do not have in mind the things of God, but the things of men.”

As I am reading through the New Testament, I am recording the words of Jesus. Our pastor did this & I loved the idea & began my own ‘Words of Jesus’ journal several months ago. This was the first verse I wrote today, and as I wrote the Holy One impressed upon my heart how easily we, who claim Him and love Him as Peter did, can become stumbling blocks to those around us. My heart’s prayer was, “Lord, help me not to be a stumbling block to anyone.” Immediately, He told me how in the remainder of verse 23. I must have the things of God in mind, actively in my mind & not the things of men. I must practice time with Him, learn His word, & live His word. Although all that may appear to be overwhelming, He makes it possible as He calls me gently daily to His side, His word, and shows me His glory. Ask Him for more of Him, it’s that simple. Then watch for Him to shine His glory all over your precious self!

20130910-080150.jpg

