This branch of the Tree of Life is not hard, but it does require thinking of others, and dare I say…first.  🙂  I truly have no idea where my notes are on this talk, but I don’t think Tim Elmore will be upset if I give these out of the order in which he gave them.  Also, I want to note, that I’m choosing scripture that the Holy Spirit is giving me, and they may not be the same ones he used in his talk.

This is actually a fun branch, in my opinion.  To add value is to simply speak or pour into another person something that is positive.  Something that will bring a smile or warmth to their moment or entire day.  The easiest to give is a smile.  Try it.  Try walking down the street or in the mall and purposely making eye contact with those around you and smile.  Or even say hello.  It always amazes me how a person’s face just lights up when they smile in return.  And it’s usually the one person who has such a sour look on their face that reciprocates with a beautiful smile and twinkling eyes.  We may never know what that simple gesture may speak into their lives.

Proverbs 12:25

An anxious heart weighs a man down, but a kind word cheers him up.

