It’s election day in America.  Many emotions crowd this day, so many people putting their hope in our nation’s next leader.  If I may be a bit transparent, I dislike, and frankly, distrust politics.  I’m thankful I live in America in which I am free to express my opinions and vote, but I am one that dreads this day.  I do go and exercise my right to vote, seeking God’s wisdom on how to vote, and then I trust the results to His capable hands.  I know that He works all things for His good, and that He sets up the leaders for His purposes.  I don’t have to understand it, but I can trust Him.  I awoke this morning with the fact that my hope is in Him alone.  I am so thankful that the future of our country and my life and eternity is in His control.

Psalm 43:5

Why are you downcast, O my soul?  Why so disturbed within me?  Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God.

