This verse was sent to me yesterday by a dear, dear friend.  I knew it had to be sent on.  🙂

1 Peter 5:7 (NIV 1984)

Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.  I love the word picture this version paints.  I envision literally tossing all that concerns or worries me right to Him.  He doesn’t want me to carry it.  In fact, I’m unable to.  But not Him.  He’s the only One who can AND He will!  The version that was sent to me said it this way:  Live carefree before God; He is most careful with you. (Message)  This particular wording went straight to my heart.  He is careful with me.  He’s protective…fiercely!  He’s gentle, giving, loving.  He loves out loud!  He’s trustworthy & faithful.  He is One you can truly rely on, never doubting that He has your heart in the palm of His nail-scarred hand.  Enjoy Him, live carefree before Him.

