James 1:22

Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves.  Do what it says.

I’ve been memorizing James.  I’m currently up to the 14th verse of chapter 2.  It’s been an amazing project, one I could only do with God’s help.  He is answering my prayer to be able to do this.  I say the verses I have memorized every day, so I hear them a lot.  My kids & husband are also memorizing them, so I hear the verses from them as well.  And this verse jumps out at me every time.  It doesn’t matter how much I memorize or hear it, I must do what His word says.  I must live His truth.  Just as He is the One who has given me the ability to memorize these words, He is also the One who will give me the ability to do His words, to live His words.  I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.  Thank You, Abba!

