Ephesians 3:20-21

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his  power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations for ever and ever! Amen.
Powerful truth packed into these two verses.  Any issue or problem or need that will come up in our lives, this applies.  This verse was such an encouragement to me while we were going through our son’s adoption.  The situation looked impossible.  When I tell the story, it still sounds impossible.  During the waiting period, I asked God for a verse for our specific situation.  He gave me these two.  It would be about two months before I would hold my son after He gave me these truths.  I’ve never forgotten them.  And tonight as I typed the 21st verse, I realized that this truth will truly impact generations to come…through my son.  Thank You, Father God, for your continual encouragement as we walk this earthly journey and the promise of the eternal journey with You, for ever and ever!  Amen.

