Matthew 28:20b

“And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

This is another promise Christ has given us.  It’s important to see this promise because sometimes you don’t feel it.  Sometimes you just have to know it and believe it despite how you feel.  I will be honest and say that most days I feel His presence so much so that I could reach out and touch Him.  I can feel in my soul His closeness and tenderness and guidance and love.  But there are some moments in our lives that His presence is not felt in the same way.  I have no doubt that He is still very much there.  He has a reason for seeming distant.  Perhaps He wants me to rely on what I know about Him.  He is good.  He loves me beyond reason and understanding.  He is working continually.  He will never leave me or forsake me, He is with me always, even to the end of the age.  How do I know?  How do I know that He really loves me?  I know His word.  His promises are true.  He keeps every one.  So often, after these “moments” when I could not feel Him, He would reveal to me all the ways He was there.  Perhaps it was an encouraging word of truth from a friend or the actual presence of a friend that was there in the “moment”.  But He always shows me that He had never left, and He never will.

