It’s not my job, but I take it on anyway.  Not always, but enough.  Some days I go to sleep with it, and it’s right back when I awake.  Today was like that.  I opened my eyes, and worry crept over me.  My heart called to Father God.  I checked my email, and my heart smiled.  I read today’s Insight For Living by Chuck Swindoll, and my Abba gave me truth.  Thanks Daddy.

Luke 12:22-26

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear.  Life is more than food, and the body more than clothes.  Consider the ravens:  They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them.  And how much more valuable you are than birds?  Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?  Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?

v. 30…your Father knows what you need. (my paraphrase)

 

