“Now the Lord is the Spirit , and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.” 2 Corinthians 5:4

My heart is burdened.  It is burdened for the Lord’s people to experience HIS freedom.  There always seems to be a reason in this world to fear or to worry…severe weather in various places in the world, elections, slavery of various kinds, continual threats of terrorism and world wars, various conspiracy theories coming at us from every angle, and the list goes on.  Most, if not all of my conversations regarding these things are with fellow believers who are true Christ followers.  They believe they  have been rescued from eternity through His sacrifice on the cross.  They seek closer relationships with Him through church attendance and involvement in small groups and Bible study.  So, why when we have His promises, HIS TRUTH at our fingertips, is there such a lack of freedom from fear and worry?  I can only answer this from my own experience and from what I have observed.  I can only reflect what I am absorbing.  When I absorb, daily, His truth, I reflect it in the innermost parts of my mind.  The more I absorb and truly believe His truth, I am able to be still and know that He is God.  He will be exalted.  I can truly be anxious for nothing and take all of my concerns to God.  He really is in control and His promises are true.  He will give you wisdom generously if you ask Him and believe that He will guide you.  I have experienced a transformation in my own life as I have studied His word.  I was challenged about 13 years ago to truly believe Him by a dear pastor as well as a fabulous Bible teacher.  I asked Him to help me believe, and my life has never been the same.  I have experienced true freedom from the anxieties of this world.  This must happen daily since the anxieties are continual.  I cannot miss hearing from our sweet Jesus for even one day, and some days for even one hour.

I started this blog in 2009 and have not done much with it.  I knew Father God wanted me to do this, and have written when I have felt led.  I believe He has shown me a way in which I can use this blog.  I plan to daily put a truth that He has laid on my heart in hopes of encouraging others, if not just myself.  So I pray that along with the facebook posts and tweets and various news clippings and conspiracy theories, His truth would enter the heart and mind of a dear soul and set a heart completely free.  Believe Him!

James 1:5-6a

If any of you lacks wisdom, he should as God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him.  But when he asks, he must believe and not doubt…

