My friend and I were enjoying a cup of coffee and a great discussion of the book Sacred Romance this past Saturday.  We were actually outside on the patio of one of our favorite coffee houses on this particularly warm November weekend.  A fuscia petunia that had grown from seed was nestled in around the post of the porch railing.  I couldn’t help but comment on it.  I’ve never seen a petunia from seed in November in Michigan.  I will admit, I am easily amused.  It doesn’t take much to make me smile.  As I’ve thought about that petunia, I’m reminded how God likes to surprise us with His beauty.  He strategically places it where it will catch our eye and make us smile, and it’s often in some of the most unusual places.  A good reason to keep my eyes open to His beauty and fun surprises. 

I do have a picture of this sweet petunia that my friend took with her phone.  She successfully sent it to me, but it won’t allow me to upload and insert it here.  I will see if somebody can help me get it here.  If not, you’ll just have to take my word for it.  🙂

Obviously, I figured it out.  🙂

